Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Sell question..
Can I take a (MY) Springfield XDm ,, 9mm,, with its 19 round Magazine,,  across state line,and sell private sale?
I am a Colorado resident.

Thank You in advance..
I am unsure on this.

However, If I remember rightly, any firearm that is sold across state lines must go through an FFL. I believe this applies to private sales also. Again, I am not sure about this.
Smileak
The answer is no. You will have to send/give the firearm to an FFL in the state of the recipient's residence. And from there, the FFL's state laws and rules apply. Physical location isn't the primary factor here, but actual residence of both transferor and transferee. 

This is shown in ATF's on FAQ, found here.

Here is the pertinent section: