Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Best non-resident permit for Colorado permit holders?
Guys,
Wondering if anyone can give me some info--I seem to find contradictory info on the internet. I am a Colorado resident who has had a concealed carry permit for many years. I also have had a Utah non-resident permit for many years as well. My Utah permit expires in August and I am wondering if it is worth renewing. I went to one concealed carry permit reciprocity map and it indicated that the only two states that Utah would add to my Colorado resident permit would be Washington state and Virginia, neither state which I am likely to travel to. But on several other forums I found mention that the Utah non-resident permit would give other states reciprocity  as well--which contradicted the map's info. I know this info changes constantly but anyone have an up-to-date answer? The larger general  question is, what non-resident permit is best for Colorado permit holders? And the specific question for me is, is it worth it to renew my Utah non-resident--does it in fact only give me an additional two states? Thanks for any answers...and sorry if this has been answered on the forum before. I did a search but couldn't find anything.
Mike
Most current (as of NOW...this VERY second) information is here: https://www.colorado.gov/pacific/cbi/chpreciprocity
Yes, I had perused that site, which tells me what states are reciprocal for a Colorado resident permit. What I hoped to find out in some easy format was what states are reciprocal for a Utah non-resident permit, so I could compare the two lists and figure out if the Utah non-resident is worth renewing. On the internet forums I keep reading that the Utah non-resident gives such states as Minnesota and others, but the reciprocity map I checked seems to contradict that.
What you need is something like this dynamic map: http://www.usacarry.com/concealed_carry_permit_reciprocity_maps.html